Faculty

AbdusSalam, Shehuدکتر شیهو عبدالسلام

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Fundamental Particles Physics And Fields Theory
PhD: University of Cambaridge, (2009)
Room: 208
Email: abdussalam@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: facultymembers.sbu.ac.ir/abdussalam
Tel: +98 21 29902812
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Ali Akbari, Mohammadدكتر-علي-اكبري

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Fundamental Particles, Quark-Gloun Plasma
PhD: Sharif University of Technology, I.R.Iran (2008)
Room: 410
Email: m_aliakbari@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29905040
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Baradaran Ghasemi, Amir Hosseinدكتر-برادران-قاسمي

Assistant Professor, Deputy of Applied Physics group
Field of Research: Atomic And Molecular
PhD: Shahid Beheshti University, I.R.Iran (2012)
Room: 409
Email: a_b.ghasemi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: faculties.sbu.ac.ir/~baradaran
Tel: +98 21 29905045
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Dastdar, Masoomeh

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Optics
PhD: Institute For Advanced Studies In Basic Sciences Zanjan, I.R.Iran (2009)
Room: 207
Email: m-dashtdar@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902813
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Ebrahimi, Farshadابراهيم زاده

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Condensed Matter
PhD: England
Room: 210
Email: ebrahimi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902782
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Eskandari-asl, Amir

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Condensed Matter
PhD: Shahid Beheshti University, Iran (2017)
Room: 204
Email: amir.eskandari.asl@gmail.com

a_eskandariasl@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902786
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Fareghbal, Rezaدكتر-فارغ-بال

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Quantum Gravity
PhD: Sharif University of Technology, I.R.Iran (2008)
Room: 406
Email: r_fareghbal@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: faculties.sbu.ac.ir/~fareghbal
Tel: +98 21 29905042
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Farhang, Marziehفرهنگ

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Cosmology
PhD: University of Toronto, Canada (2012)
Room: 403
Email: m_farhang@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29905050
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Farhoudi, Mehrdad

Professor, Head of Faculty
Field of Research: Gravitation And Cosmology
PhD: U.K (1996)
Room: 301
Email: m-farhoudi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: faculties.sbu.ac.ir/~farhoudi
Tel: +98 21 29902768 / +98 21 29902710 / +98 21 29902712
Fax: +98 21 22431663


Ghafori Tabrizi, Krasoosدكتر-غفوري1

Associate Professor
Field of Research: Fundamental Particles Physics And Fields Theory
PhD: England
Room: 209
Email: k-tabrizi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902812
Fax: +98 21 22431666


 

Ghasemkhani, Masoumeh

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Fundamental Particles Physics And Fields Theory
PhD: Sharif University of Technology, I.R.Iran (2010)
Room: 404
Email: ghasemkhani@ipm.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29905047
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Qassemi, Farzad

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Condensed Matter
PhD: University of Waterloo, Canada (2013)
Room: 201
Email: f_qassemi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902788
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Ghorbanalilu, Mohammadدکتر-قربانعليلو

Associate Professor, Head of Applied Physics group
Field of Research: Plasma Physics
PhD: Shahid Beheshti University, I.R.Iran (2005)
Room: 405
Email: mh_alilu@yahoo.com
Homepage: faculties.sbu.ac.ir/~ghorbanalilu
Tel: +98 21 29905041
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Hoshiar, Mahboubeh

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Condensed Matter
PhD: England (2000)
Room: 304
Email: m-houshiar@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902769
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Hosseiny Esfidvajani, Seyed Aliدكتر-حسيني

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Complex Systems
PhD: Sharif University of Technology, I.R.Iran (2011)
Room: 408
Email: alihd22@gmail.com
Homepage: faculties.sbu.ac.ir/~hosseiny
Tel: +98 21 29905043
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Jafari, Gholamreza

Associate Professor
Field of Research: Complex Systems
PhD: Sharif University of Technology, I.R.Iran (2005)
Room: 307
Email: g_jafari@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: faculties.sbu.ac.ir/~jafari
Tel: +98 21 29902773
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Jalalzadeh, Shahramجلال زاده

Associate Professor
Field of Research: Gravitation And Cosmology
PhD: Shahid Beheshti University, I.R.Iran (2005)
Room: 202
Email: s-jalalzadeh@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902783
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Karimzadeh, Rouhollahدكتر-كريم-زاده

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Atomic And Molecular Physics, Laser
PhD: Shahid Beheshti University, I.R.Iran (2010)
Room: 305
Email: r_karimzadeh@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902779
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Khosravi, Nimaدکتر خسروی

Assistant Professor, Deputy of Fundamental Physics group
Field of Research: Gravitation And Cosmology
PhD: Shahid Beheshti University, I.R.Iran (2008)
Room: 204
Email: n-khosravi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: facultymembers.sbu.ac.ir/khosravi

Tel: +98 21 29902786
Fax:+98 21 22431666


Latifi, Hamidلطيفي

Professor
Field of Research: Photonics
PhD: U.S.A (1998)
Room: 203
Email: latifi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902778
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Mansour, Nastaran

Professor
Field of Research: Laser Physics
PhD: U.S.A (1990)
Room: 303
Email: n-mansour@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902774
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Mohseni Armaki, Seyed Majidدكتر-محسني-2

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Spintronics, Magnetism And Surface Physics
PhD: Microelectronics And Applied Physics, KTH, Sweden (2012)
Room: 411
Email: m-mohseni@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: Mohseni
Tel: +98 21 29905044
Fax: +98 21 22431666 / +98 21 22431663


Movahed, Seyed Mohammad Sadegh

Associate Professor
Field of Research: Cosmology And Complex Systems
PhD: Sharif University of Technology, I.R.Iran (2006)
Room: 208
Email: m.s.movahed@ipm.ir
Homepage: www.smovahed.ir
Tel: +98 21 29902771
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Nasiri Ghidari, Sa’adollahنصيري

Professor
Field of Research: Physics, Astronomy And Astrophysics
PhD: Shiraz University, I.R.Iran (1992)
Room: 402
Email: nasiri@iasbs.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29905046
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Riazi, Nemat

Professor, Head of Fundamental Physics group
Field of Research: Astrophysics And Cosmology
PhD: Sussex, England (1990)
Room: 306
Email: n_riazi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902824
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Sadat Gousheh, Siamak

Associate Professor, Vice Chair For Education And Graduate Studies
Field of Research: Fundamental Particles Physics And Fields Theory
PhD: University of Texas at Austin, U.S.A (1993)
Room: 308
Email: ss-gousheh@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902817
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Sadeghi, Alidr-sadeghi

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Physics, Condensed Matter
PhD: Swiss Nanoscience Institute And Physics Department, University of Basle, Switzerland (2013)
Room: 401
Email: ali_sadeghi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: faculties.sbu.ac.ir/~sadeghi
Tel: +98 21 29905048
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Sepangi, Hamidrezaدكتر-سپنجي

Professor
Field of Research: Gravitation And Cosmology
PhD: Liverpool University, England (1979)
Room: 309
Email: hr-sepangi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902775
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Shahbazian, Shantshant-shahbazian

Associate Professor, Vice Chair For Research And Technology
Field of Research: Electronic Structure, Quantum Subsystems, Computational Physics
PhD: Shahid Beheshti University, Iran (2008)
Room: 407
Email: Sh_shahbazian@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: http://sbu-ir.academia.edu/shantshahbazian
Tel: +98 21 29905049
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Shojaie, Hosseinدکتر-شجاعي

Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Gravitation And Cosmology, Mathematical Physics
PhD: Shahid Beheshti University, I.R.Iran (2006)
Room: 310
Email: h-shojaie@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: faculties.sbu.ac.ir/~shojaie, www.shojaie.ir
Tel: +98 21 29902819
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Shokri, Babakدكتر-شكري1

Professor
Field of Research: Plasma Physics
PhD: Lebedov Institute, Russian Academy of Science, Moscow, Russia (1997)
Room: 201
Email: b-shokri@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902788
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Tehranchi, Mohammad Mahdiدکتر طهرانچی

Professor
Field of Research: Condensed Matter, Magnetic Material
PhD: Moscow Institute of Physics And Technology, State University, Russia (1997)
Room: 204
Email: teranchi@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage: www.sbu.ac.ir/PRESIDENCY/pages/default.aspx
Tel: +98 21 29902786
Fax: +98 21 22431666


Vazifehshenas, Taraneh

Associate Professor
Field of Research: Condensed Matter Physics
PhD: Shahid Beheshti University, I.R.Iran (2002)
Room: 205
Email: t-vazifeh@sbu.ac.ir
Homepage:
Tel: +98 21 29902784
Fax: +98 21 22431666